©2009 ELELEL


LCD Soundsystem “John Peel session style”

WRITTEN BY:  DATE:2010.11.5

Next week, on November 9, James Murphy and the cast of his LCD Soundsystem band will release a “John Peel session style” album for digital download, called The London Sessions. The nine-song, live-in-the-studio record features renditions of a handful of hits and fan favorites taken from all three LCD Soundsystem albums, including “All My Friends,” “Daft Punk is Playing at My House,” “Us v. Them,” “Drunk Girls,” and more. After the band recorded all tracks in one day at the Pool/Miloco studios in South London on June 29, Murphy went on to mix the record at his DFA studio in NYC before mastering it with Shellac’s Bob Weston in Chicago. The London Sessions will be available exclusively through iTunes until December 6. You can check out the full tracklist below.

01 Us V Them
02 All I Want
03 Drunk Girls
04 Get Innocuous
05 Daft Punk Is Playing at My House
06 All My Friends
07 Pow Pow
08 I Can Change
09 Yr City’s a Sucker

via XLR8R